9-30 18-30 :(812)326-01-27,326-01-28 :(495)780-58-80 ... e-mail: shop@bookstreet.ru ... Skype: bookstreet2


www.bookstreet.ru
        
 
 
   
 
 

Great Houses of the South ( :   ) Ossman Laurie,  Rizzoli

Ossman Laurie
Great Houses of the South ( : )



: Ossman Laurie
: Great Houses of the South ( : )
: Rizzoli
: , NON-FICTION ,
ISBN: 0847833097
ISBN-13(EAN): 9780847833092
: Hardcover
: 272
: 2010
:
: An exquisitely photographed collection of the great houses and mansions of the South. In the tradition of Rizzolis Historic Houses of the Hudson Valley and Great Houses of New England, Great Houses of the South features a stunning array of newly photographed homes that range over three centuries and are distinctive examples of the architecture of the region. While in popular imagination the Southern Style is embodied in the classic Southern plantation house with its Greek Revival detailingits stately white columns, wide porch, and symmetrical shapethe houses themselves are much more various and engaging, as shown in this important volume. From stately Stanton Hall of Natchez, Mississippi, one of the most magnificent and palatial residences of antebellum America; to Longue Vue House and Gardens of New Orleans, the luxurious Classical Revivalstyle home of Edgar and Edith Stern; to the fabled Biltmore of Asheville, North Carolina, the opulent French Renaissanceinspired chateau and Gilded Age estate of George Washington Vanderbilt, this lavish volume is comprehensive in scope and a landmark work of enduring interest to homeowners, architects, architecture historians, and all those who love fine architecture.

Logobook.ru:logobook.ru
Wildberries.ru:Wildberries.ru


  Great houses of texas (  )

Great houses of texas ( )
: Abrams
: , NON-FICTION , : Texas occupies a special place in the American myth. It is the home of the Wild West, the Rio Grande, cowboys, Indians and the Alamo; the word `gumption` springs to mind. This book traces the architec... >>>

  Great Houses of New England (   )

Great Houses of New England ( )
: Rizzoli
: , NON-FICTION : In the tradition of Rizzolis Historic Houses of the Hudson Valley and The Houses of McKim, Mead & White, Great Houses of New England features a stunning array of newly photographed houses that range ... >>>

Beth Dunlop and Joan Great Houses of Florida

Beth Dunlop and Joan
Great Houses of Florida
: Rizzoli
: , NON-FICTION : The inspired and inspiring old homes of Americas tropical paradise. The first book to be published on the great and historic houses of Florida, and on only those that are open to the public. ... >>>